Me Before You Review

Hello my Bookworms,

Today’s review is the wonderful book Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. 

Rate- ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

 

Background

Will Traynor became a c4/5 Quad after being in a motor cycle accident 1 year ago, which left him paralysed from the chest down. His life went from being a business man in London to living in an annex with his parents on the doorstep. Unable to do anything for himself, even simple tasks like eating, changing and going to the toilet. Will is losing the desire to live and knows exactly how he’s going to end his life but after Louise burst into his life full of colour and happiness, she is the only thing standing in Will’s way. Can she change his mind and show him there’s more to live for before it’s too late ?

Louise Clark is an intelligent woman who knows lots of thing such as how many footsteps between the bus stop and home. But what she doesn’t know, is that getting hired by Mrs Traynor, after losing he job at The Buttered Bun will turn her life upside down. Open her eye’s to new experiences at a deathly cost, but who knows she might find a new love to only be ripped away from her! Is there going to be a happy ending or left in tears ?

Why 5 stars ?

So… mmm. I don’t know I just can’t begin to express how much I loved this book.

Page by page I was sucked in and the more I read the more I couldn’t put it down even when it hit 1 am and I was completely tired, I kept saying just one more chapter and before I knew it in a couple of days I finished the whole thing. For me 521 pages I quite a long read and would take me approximately 5 days. Which sometimes I would then find it to drag but no, not this book. I loved every last second of it even if it left me in tears at the end (Don’t worry no spoiler’s)

Recommend

I would defiantly recommend this book to the older reader out there, I think this book Is more aimed at teen/young adults. It is really enjoyable and easy to get lost inside as you feel cone connected to everyone. I am also looking forward into reading more books by Jojo Moyes.

Trailer

Have any of you seen the trailer ❤ so excited for the film! I am really glad that I have read this book first even though I know when I watch the film small details are going to bug me like… a picture from the film was realised that Louise could the bumble bee tattoo on her finger instead of her hip in the book. Small petite things like that, not that it over all matter’s. By the way I will leave a link to the trailer at the bottom.

Quote’s

Okay, so some of these quotes you might have to read the book to understand but here are a few of my favourite’s;

‘‘Bumblebee tights’’ Page 109

‘‘I just … want to be a man who has been to a concert with a girl in a red dress. Just for a few minutes more’’ Page 216

‘‘He laughed so hard he nearly dislodged one of his tubes’’ Page 285

‘‘Knowledge is power, clark’’ Page 286

‘‘Sometimes, Clark, you are pretty much the only thing that makes me want to get up in the morning.’’ Page 350

Peace Out () Book362worm aka Hannah x

 

Peace Out✌️BOOK362WORM aka Hannah.

3 thoughts on “Me Before You Review

  1. Wasn’t it wonderful!?! I loved it as well. I can’t not give a book the highest rating when it affects me so emotionally as much as this one did. I laughed, teared up, and then cried a river. The movie is just going to be a sucker punch and gut me. But, yes, I already see a few discrepancies from the book to the film. Because didn’t she wear the red dress that she wore to the symphony again at the wedding? In the trailer, she’s wearing something different. I didn’t even notice the bee tattoo thing!

    And, many thanks for the follow and love on my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am currently reading this one. Had to get it after so many reviews and after reading your review, I am even more excited about finding the book. Currently on Chapter 8 and loving it. I didn’t know there is a movie about it. Couldn’t watch the trailer(fear of spoilers) but hope to be done with the book soon so that I can watch it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

